Saving A Transaction

Saving a transaction is handy when serving multiple customers. It allows a user to start serving a new customer whilst waiting for a customer to be ready to make payment or make up their mind.

user must be in “Sale” or “Return” mode to proceed. To save a transaction:

  1. Press the “Save Transaction” button.
  2. A user will be prompted to print a “Saved Transaction Slip“. This slip can be used to recall the transaction at a later stage, in preference of looking up the transaction to recall. Select either “Yes” or “No“.  If “Yes” was selected the saved transaction slip will print from the POS receipt printer.
  3. All items will be save from the list and a user will be prompted to start a new transaction.